Scottish Parliament election – 5 May 2011

Declaration of constituency result Cunninghame North Constituency

Electorate	56548
Total votes cast	29662
Turnout	52.5%

Candidate	Description	Number of votes	Share
Kenneth J Gibson	Scottish National Party (SNP)	15539	52.61%
Maurice Charles Golden	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	4032	13.65%
Mallika Punukollu	Scottish Liberal Democrat	543	1.84%
Allan Wilson	Scottish Labour Party	9422	31.9%
Total Valid Votes		29536	100%

Reason for rejection	Number of votes	Share
Lack of official mark or unique identifying mark	0	0%
Voting for more than one candidate	15	11.9%
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	1	0.79%
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	110	87.3%
Total Rejected Votes	126	100%

The following candidate is duly elected to serve as a Member of the Scottish Parliament for the Cunninghame North constituency:

Kenneth J Gibson	Scottish National Party
------------------	-------------------------